top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCasey Barreca

Fate?

Updated: Apr 24, 2019

Do you believe some things are fated to happen, no matter what? Or do you believe your actions can change the course of your life?

I think that we create our own fate, because it is our hard work and our determination that decides the course of our life. Our path is made by our choices. If we make bad choices, we will end up on a bad path, but if we make good choices, we will end up on the right path. But sometimes there are things that we can't control, like accidents, sickness, and natural disasters.


If you were having your fortune told, what questions might you ask?

Where will I end up in 30 years? How many kids will I have? Will I be married? Where will I work?


What about things like astrology, fortune cookies, or Buzzfeed quizzes...do you tend to disregard them as silly or do they hold some truths for you?

I think things like fortune cookies give us the push to make the our fortunes come true. When you read a fortune, you most likely want it to happen, so you try your best to make it happen. For example, I got a fortune cookie that said "You will soon take a trip" which pushed me to ask my parents if we could go to Maui and now we are planning a trip for the summer.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2023 by Salt & Pepper. Proudly created with Wix.com

SUBSCRIBE VIA EMAIL

bottom of page