top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCasey Barreca

Journal: Future is in your hands

Peer Prompt: What would you like to do when you are older?

I've been thinking about this a lot because of junior year coming up and college just around the corner but I think I finally have an idea of what I want to do with my life. One thing that I know for sure is that I want to go somewhere else for college, maybe somewhere in California. I want to major in theater design or film production, because as a career, I enjoy doing acting and musical theater, but I much prefer the behind the scenes. I think it would be such a cool job to work backstage on movies or tv shows or plays. I could do thinks like set design, production assisting, lighting design, costumes, makeup, hair, sound, etc. And then eventually my ultimate goal would be is to become a director. Ive always wanted to direct my own plays and musicals. I know it is kinda a risk because you never know what is going to happen and im not sure how difficult it will be to get a job, but I really want to shoot for the stars and try my best and see where I end up.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2023 by Salt & Pepper. Proudly created with Wix.com

SUBSCRIBE VIA EMAIL

bottom of page